What is shadowclone?
Latest launch MIT
Summary
Open-source tool that learns your engineering rules and delivers them as skills to coding agents.
- Category
- Coding agents
- Open source
- Yes
- License
- MIT
- Pricing
- Not stated in the sources on this page.
shadowclone describes itself as "Your engineering taste, in every coding agent." It learns your rules and delivers them as skills to Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Pi and Antigravity, and as a GitHub cloud bot, according to its repository.
This hub was created with the October 13, 2026 release: see shadowclone v0.0.34. Browse related tools in coding agents.
shadowclone alternatives
| Tool | License | Pricing note |
|---|---|---|
shadowcloneThis pageOpen-source tool that learns your engineering rules and delivers them as skills to coding agents. | MIT | Not stated |
AiderApache-2.0 terminal pair programmer. The project describes Aider as AI pair programming in your terminal. | Apache-2.0 | Apache-2.0 software. Model access is separate. |
ClineApache-2.0 coding agent published as an SDK, IDE extension, or CLI assistant in the cline/cline repository. | Apache-2.0 | The repository license is Apache-2.0. Model access is separate. |
GooseApache-2.0 agent from Block. The repository describes Goose as an open-source, extensible AI agent that goes beyond code suggestions. | Apache-2.0 | Apache-2.0 client. Provider access is separate. |
Launches and updates
shadowclone v0.0.34 adds cloud sessions and opencode capture
shadowcloneshadowclone v0.0.34, released October 13, 2026, adds opencode capture and cloud sessions on five providers, run from a /shadowclone GitHub comment.
Category: Coding agents
Pricing: Open source
Questions
What is shadowclone?
Per its repository description, it learns your engineering rules and delivers them as skills to Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Pi and Antigravity, and as a GitHub cloud bot.
Is shadowclone open source?
The GitHub API reports an MIT license for the repository.
What is the latest release covered here?
v0.0.34, published October 13, 2026, adds opencode capture and cloud sessions on five providers.